Local sports updates on KDOM can be heard weekdays at 6:42 AM, 7:16AM, 8:09 AM, 12:40 PM and 4:08 PM as well as Saturdays at the top of the hour 6:00AM – 11:00 AM. Sports Trivia is played weekdays at 7:14.

KDOM will be live streaming sports! Tune in through the high school season to listen to our local coverage.


 KDOM is a proud Minnesota Twins affiliate station.
***Twins “Hot Stove Show” – Wednesdays at 6pm Starting Dec. 6th***
The 2017 Twins season has ended.  Twins Baseball will return with Spring
Training games in 2018.  
The Twins Winter Caravan will be returning to Windom.  Tentative plans call for the Caravan to be in Windom on Tuesday, January 16th. Twins players Robbie Grossman and Jorge Polanco will be joined by radio broadcaster Cory Provus.  They will give a program at the Sogge Memorial Good Samaritan Center at 9:45 in the morning.  Later in the day, the Caravan will be stopping in Worthington and Spencer, Iowa.  
———————————————–      —————————————————–
GOPHER MEN’S BASKETBALL:   (on AM-1580)
Hear Gopher Basketball Weekly with Rich Pitino at 5:30 Tuesday afternoon
Thur, Jan 18 – Gophers at Maryland – 7:00pm
Sat, Jan 20 – Gophers vs Ohio State (at Madison Square Garden)  – 10:30am
Tues, Jan 23 – Gophers vs. Northwestern –  7:30pm
Tues, Jan 30 – Gophers at Iowa – 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 3  –  Gophers at Michigan –   1:00pm
Tues, Feb 6 – Gophers vs. Nebraska  – 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 9 –  Gophers at Indiana –  6:00pm
Tues, Feb 13 – Gophers vs. Michigan State – 7:30pm
Mon, Feb 19 – Gophers at Wisconsin – 7:30pm
Weds, Feb 21 – Gophers vs. Iowa – 7:30pm
Sund, Feb 25 – Gophers at Purdue – 2:30pm
Weds, Feb 28 – Big Ten Tournament at Madison Square Garden – times to be announced
————————————        ——————————————–
HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS:   (subject to change)
Tues, Jan 16 – Girl/Boy Basketball double-header – Windom at Mt Lake Area (FM) Girls 6pm/Boys 7:30
Fri, Jan 19 – Girl/Boy Basketball double-header – Windom at Pipestone (AM)  Girls 6pm/Boys 7:30
Thur, Jan 25 – Girls Basketball – Redwood Valley at Windom (AM)  7:30pm
Fri, Jan 26 – Girl/Boy Basketball double-header – SW MN Christian at Mt Lake Area (FM) Girls 6pm/Boys 7:30
Mon, Jan 29 – Boys Hockey – New Ulm at Windom  (AM)  7:00pm